A Jamaican friend asked me the other day something about how my dream of living in Jamaica was going. I replied that the dream was never specifically to live in Jamaica. The logical follow-up question was “well then, what was the dream?”

Simply, the dream was to make a difference in the wild wide world and to have a grand adventure doing it.

This is my mission. This is my walk on the moon.

 

This is more of an aside than an actual post as I was surprised to discover that I haven’t shared this video already. I thought I had posted it before I left home, but I was a little … umm … preoccupied. Great Big Sea are my almost constant companions here. For three guys from the opposite side of Canada they always seem to capture my thoughts and feelings, take me home, and make the exotic familiar.

